Temporary Dating Violence
Protective Order
Ex Parte Order

Petitioner (protected person)

First Middle Last
Address and phone # (to keep private, leave blank):

Street

City State Zip
Phone #:

Petitioner’s attorney (if any):
Name

Respondent (person Petitioner is protected from)

First Middle Last
Other names used:

Address (street):

City State Zip

Case Number: District:
County: State: Utah

Judge:
Commissioner:

Other people protected by this order
Name (Initials only if Relationship to

under 18) Age Petitioner
Phone #
Describe Respondent:
Sex Race | Date of Birth| Ht Wt

Social Security #

Eyes Hair (only the last 4 numbers)

Distinguishing features (like scars, tattoos, limp, etc.):

Driver’s license issued by (State): Expires:

Warning! I:I Weapon involved (Box to be initialed by Court, if applicable)

Findings: Based upon the allegations contained in the request for a protective order the Court finds:
1. The Court has jurisdiction over the parties and this dispute.
2. The Petitioner and the Respondent are dating partners as defined by statute.

3. (check those that apply)

The Respondent has abused or committed dating violence against the Petitioner, or
There is a substantial likelihood that the Respondent will commit abuse or dating violence against the

Petitioner.

The Court Orders:
To: (Respondent’s Name):

before (Judicial Officer):

1 Appear at the hearing on
Date: Time:
Address:

Courtroom:

2 |:| Personal Conduct Order Do not commit, try to commit or threaten to commit any form of
violence or abuse against the Petitioner or any person listed on page 1 of this form. This includes
stalking, harassing, threatening, physically hurting, or causing any other form of violence or abuse.

3 |:| No Contact Order Do not directly or indirectly contact, phone, text, mail, e-mail, or communicate
in any way with the Petitioner or any person listed on page 1 of this form.
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4 | ] stay Away Order

[0 a. Stay at least feet away from the Petitioner.

OO b. Stay away from the Petitioner’s current or future: I Vehicle [ Job [ School [ Home,
premises and property (list current addresses below):
Home address:
Work address:
School address:
Other:
Vehicle description:

OO0 c. Stay away from the following address(es) of the person(s) listed on page 1 of this form:

5 |:| School and/or Workplace. Because the parties attend the same school and/or are employed at
the same work place, the following additional conditions apply:

6 D Other:

7 Service: The Court directs that the Respondent be served notice of his/her opportunity to be heard at
a scheduled hearing.

Warnings to the Respondent:
e This order lasts until the hearing noted above (unless extended by the Court).

e Thisisa Court order. No one except the court can change it. You can tell your side when you get to court. If
you do not obey this order, you can be arrested, fined, and face additional charges.

¢ A violation of this order is a Class B Misdemeanor under Utah law, punishable by up to 6 months in jail and a
fine and surcharge of up to $1,900.

o If you fail to appear at the scheduled hearing your default will be noted and the Court may make additional
orders or make these orders permanent without further input from you.

e This order is valid in all states and territories of the United States, the District of Columbia and tribal lands. If
you go into another state, territory or tribal land to violate this order a federal judge can send you to prison.

Date: Time: Oam. O p.m.}

Judge (printed name)

Disability and Interpreter Services Assistive listening systems, sign language and oral language interpreter services are
available at no charge in protective order proceedings. Contact the clerk’s office at least 5 days before your hearing.
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